Trustify Glassdoor Reviews

Trustify Glassdoor Reviews… the real ones, not the fake Trustify Glassdoor Reviews that Danny Boice and Jen Mellon forced employees to enter are horrible!!! The worst. That’s because they are the accurate reflection of a thuggish, brutish, entitled leadership team.

Update January 17, 2019: Danny Boice’s company is toast, it’s done there are no more than 4 people still employed and this fool, Boice enters 5 to 7 new 5 star hysterically ludicrous reviews of a company that mistreats, abuses and doesn’t pay its employees.

If you are one of the 200 people in the revolving shit hole that was Trustify and you were abused, mistreated and cheated. If they stiffed you of a paycheck.  Be sure to say thank you by posting a Trustify Glass Door Review. You can do that by going to this URL: https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Trustify-Reviews-E1166164.htm


Date: May 14, 2019
Review: “The two owners are in big trouble” (Jennifer Melon and Danny Boice)
Former Employee 
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time for more than a year

Pros: Great idea, just did not realize they were working as an Investigative company without proper licensing.

Cons: They tried to do what a new company CROSStrax is doing with their Investigative Alliance. Let users deal directly with Investigators…No license required.

Advice to Management: Get good lawyers they are in BIG TROUBLE. VC coming after them, probably Investigators too.


Date: Apr 18, 2019
Review: Disappointed
Former Employee: Administrative Assistant in Arlington, VA
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (Less than a year)

Pros: The company seemed to have much potential but that’s it

Cons:

Advice to Management: Do not hide facts from people who trust in your vision and try to support you in spite of horror stories. This is not fair and some of us have to live with the fact that you were not responsible or honest. Your livelihood was not the only one on the line. Reflect on all of this and do what is right by others. No one is perfect but honesty reflects good morale and character. Period.


Date: Mar 22, 2019

Review: “Don’t bother… just Google the company and the owners for a laugh”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (Less than a year)

Pros: There really are not any….

Cons: Is there enough space here to write them all?? Just do a simple online search of the company, as well as Danny and Jen. If you like to work for free, this is the place! And good luck getting in touch with anyone now that the landlord has evicted them and the phones are disconnected.

Advice to Management: Not even worth it, Jen and Danny live in a fantasy world in their own messed up heads.


Date: February 13, 2019
Review: The only good thing about this company is how comically bad it is at everything.
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: Glen Hellman/Mr. Cranky writes amusing articles about this festering pustule of a company and its idiotic and incompetent criminal money launderer and delusional sociopath fake “co-founder”/trophy wife. If you’re thinking of working here, save yourself the pain, pop some popcorn, and use Google for half a second to figure out what a dumpster fire this company is.

Cons: Working here probably derailed my career. If you’d like to do nothing, make no money, and struggle to maintain your health, well-being and sense of personal dignity, this is a good place to work, but otherwise, steer clear.

Advice to Management: Danny, if you invested half the energy into actually running a company that you invest in posting fake reviews, harassing whistleblowers, terrorizing your ex-wife, encouraging sexual harassment, and failing your children at even the basic requirements of fatherhood, you might have a halfway decent company.


Date: Jan 29, 2019
Review: “Worst job I’ve ever had in my life”
Former Employee – Customer Success
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (More than a year)

Pros: A handful of awesome people.

Cons: Besides the handful of great people I worked with, nothing. The company is no longer operating, nobody answers the phone. Nobody will respond to any messages. There’s only 3 employees left, one of which is the CEO who refused to pay 9 of his employees and then fired them. The company is literally a shell company, there’s no work being done. I encourage you to “apply” for one of the positions they have listed if you …
Show More

Advice to Management: Turn yourselves into jail, you’re committing crimes and it’s already catching up to you with the subpoena’s and lawsuits against you.


Date: Jan 4, 2019
Review: “Worst Experience of My Life”
Former Employee – Sales Associate in Arlington, VA
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (More than a year)

Pros: Nice office with a great view. CEO is rarely in the office

Cons: CEO is abusive, untruthful, and incompetent. The company doesn’t pay employees. Vendors constantly call asking for payments. I read the reviews of this company before taking the job. The CEO convinced me that a blogger had a personal vendetta and was out to get him. I believed him… biggest mistake of my life!

Advice to Management: Stop worrying about how things look and start worrying about how things are. Get therapy


Date: Dec 21, 2018
Review: “If you are thinking of taking a job here, turn around… NOW. You won’t regret it.”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: A view the company cannot afford

Cons: Literally everything. The company had a great staff, but the CEO let the majority of them go when the staff brought to his attention one of the major problems he has: he cannot pay anyone, staff included. Most (if not all) of the money the company ever had was given by investors, and due to the company’s ever-growing bad reputation, investors are few and far between these days. Which means no money to pay vendors and the staff on time.
The CEO worries more about what people blog about him instead of focusing on a product that actually could have been a great idea. And again, he worried more about the blogger than the great staff he was letting walk out the door recently. He truly cares about no one other than himself.
This company gives legitimate startups who want to do well a bad name by taking advantage of investors’ money. If you are genuinely considering taking a job at the company, believe the blogger and believe the bad reviews on this site (the rest of the recent good reviews are fake)… and do your research. I wish I had listened to the reviews and google results when I was considering working there.

Advice to Management: Care more about your staff. And google “how to be a good human.”


Here’s the latest Trustify Glassdoor Review from hot out of the Dumpster Fire.

Date: Dec 13, 2018
Review: “Fake Reviews”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: There is nothing positive about this company.

Cons: Employees, PIs, and vendors do not get paid. The CEO/Founder has no idea what he’s doing and is completely irrational. If you’re thinking about working here or investing, read the real reviews former employees have left and pay attention to the blogger (we know Danny does!).

Advice to Management: Be more clever when putting up your fake reviews; in the past 2 days you’ve posted more reviews from ‘current employees’ than the number of people who actually work there.


Date: Dec 12, 2018
Review: “Dishonest and Failing”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (More than a year)

Pros: No pros. Even if you’re just looking for a steady paycheck, you won’t find that here.

Cons: Toxic work environment, terrible management, lack of payment for work completed. This place has it all. This business attempts to present itself as a professional and successful startup, but this is extremely dishonest.

Advice to Management: Stop wasting time trying to astroturf Glassdoor, Facebook, etc and run your business. Pay your bills. Do some actual work to progress your company instead of attempting to keep up appearances.


Date: Dec 12, 2018
Review: “Do Not Work Here!”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (More than a year)

Pros: It is a fascinating study in what not to do when running a business. If you’d like to know what leadership looks like, watch Danny Boyce and then do whatever he isn’t. They don’t respect or communicate employees. They don’t have a business plan. They spend their money on gourmet food baskets while neglecting their rent. They don’t pay their contractors. They don’t pay their bills. I learned a lot.

Cons: My primary complaint was they fail to distinguish between employees and volunteers. I’m one of those rare people who likes to be paid for their work (with money rather than cold-brew coffee, and encouraging words).

Advice to Management: Pay your employees, pay your contractors, pay your rent.


Date: Nov 30, 2018
Review: “AVOID AT ALL COSTS!”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: Office has a great view.

Cons

Founder/CEO is one of the worst people alive. They don’t pay vendors, PIs, contractors OR staff. If you interview, ask why 7 employees were terminated directly after they filed a complaint with the Labor Board for unpaid wages. Founder/CEO is completely disconnected with the realities of the business and has delusions of grandeur. There is a reason why the entire Leadership Team (save one) left in the course of two months. There is no viable business plan for growth, and the company is dying a slow, painful death.
Show Less

Advice to Management

Give up and go to confession.


Date: December 5, 2018
Review: “They do NOT pay investigators!”
Current Contractor – Anonymous Contractor
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I have been working at Trustify as a contractor

Pros: There are no Pros.

Cons: Low pay
They DON’T pay you for work
Bad client-base
Misleading

Advice to Management: Pay your bills.


Date: December 3, 2018
Review: “Unprofessional…”
Current Freelancer – Anonymous Freelancer
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I have been working at Trustify (More than a year)

Pros: They will be gone soon.

Cons: They have no relevant experience.

Advice to Management: Know something about an industry before getting into it. Many freelancers and contractors have not been paid in months.


Date: Nov 30, 2018
Review: “AVOID AT ALL COSTS!”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: Office has a great view.

Cons: Founder/CEO is one of the worst people alive. They don’t pay vendors, PIs, contractors OR staff. If you interview, ask why 7 employees were terminated directly after they filed a complaint with the Labor Board for unpaid wages. Founder/CEO is completely disconnected with the realities of the business and has delusions of grandeur. There is a reason why the entire Leadership Team (save one) left in the course of two months. There is no viable business plan for growth, and the company is dying a slow, painful death.

Advice to Management: Give up and go to confession.


Date: November 29, 2018
Review:
“If you are thinking of taking a job here, turn around… NOW. You won’t regret it.”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: A view the company cannot afford

Cons: Literally everything. The company had a great staff, but let the majority of them go when the staff brought to their attention one of the major problems the company has: they cannot pay anyone, staff included. Most (if not all) of the money the company ever had was given by investors, and due to the company’s ever-growing bad reputation, investors are few and far between these days. Which means no money to pay vendors and the staff on time.

The CEO worries more about what people blog about him, instead of focusing on a product that actually could have been a great idea. And again, worried more about the blogger than the great staff he was letting walk out the door recently. He truly cares about no one other than himself.

This company gives legitimate startups who want to do well a bad name by taking advantage of investor money. If you are genuinely considering taking a job at the company, believe the bad reviews on this site… and do your research. I wish I had listened to the reviews and google results when I was considering working there.

Advice to Management: Care more about your staff. And google “how to be a good human.”


Date: Nov 30, 2018
Review: “Least Trustworthy Company Ever”
Former Freelancer – Anonymous Freelancer
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
Pros: The employees were kind, generous and very welcoming- I felt very comfortable when I first got there.

Cons: The CEO is a pathological liar. He promises big things, tries to reassure you that you are in good hands, and then dodges you and all your emails/phone calls for months at a time. It would have been nice to get paid for all the work I was actually contracted to do. But here I am, more than three months later, still not paid.

Advice to Management: Maybe take all the money you spend on your lavish lifestyle and pay your employees and contractors. And learn the real meaning of “trust”, because you clearly have destroyed that with everyone.


Date: Nov 27, 2018
Review: “Startup with no business plan, no plan for growth or longevity”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (Less than a year)

Pros: Monthly stipend for parking or transportation costs

Cons:

  • No solvent business plan for growth or longevity – business seemed to be financed solely on investment money.
  • Ownership’s constant paranoia of industry bloggers and staff overwhelmed any potential for success, became main focus, not the health or solvency of the business
  • Unable (or refused to) pay staff, vendors, contractors
  • “Lipstick on a pig” – offices give the visual impression of success; focus more on “amenities”

Date: October 4, 2018
Review:
“Toxic Environment”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: Somewhat innovative product (minus the regulatory issues) rendered pointless due to mismanagement.

Cons: The staff works hard but receives little support from management, management elevates inexperienced employees to roles they are incapable of, there is an extremely high turnover rate and critical feedback is discouraged. As stated in the few *uncoerced* reviews on Glassdoor, former employees are ostracized and lies are made up about them to segregate them from current employees. This is not an effort to express bitterness but a warning to all who are considering working for or with this organization: save yourself the anxiety! Go look for an organization that will treat you with the respect and professionalism you deserve.

Advice to Management: “The first key to leadership was self-control, particularly the mastery of pride, which was something more difficult, he explained, to subdue than a wild lion and anger, which was more difficult to defeat than the greatest wrestler. He warned them that “if you can’t swallow your pride, you can’t lead.”
― Jack Weatherford, Genghis Khan and the Making of the Modern World


Date: September 26, 2018
Review:
“Worst work experience of my life”
Former Employee – Anonymous Employee
Doesn’t Recommend
Neutral Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time

Pros: Flexible schedule. That is all.

Cons: It was an exceptionally stressful environment but the stress was due to personal vendettas and spitefulness by members of the leadership team. Startups typically don’t follow the norm of corporate guidelines but bullying, harassment and unethical demands (all of which I experienced) should be a rejected norm across any industry. The known motto around the office was ‘shut up or get out’ or as the Co-founders liked to say, “cutting out the cancer.”

Advice to Management: Stop acting like the 1% and recognize your staff is the 99%


Date: October 9. 2018
Review: “Dumpster Fire”
Former Employee – Sales Associate
Doesn’t Recommend
Negative Outlook
Disapproves of CEO
I worked at Trustify full-time (More than a year)

Pros: The toilets in the office flush.

Cons: The two founders are horrible people. The culture is cut throat. Management constantly threatens employees. Morale is very low.

Advice to Management: Give yourselves. Up to the police.


Check out older reviews in this article link here